FACT mix 401 – Mark E (Sep ’13)


1. Norm Talley – The Journey – Scott Grooves Beats – Third Ear
2. Ron Trent – Big Medicine – Future Vision
3. Vick Lavender – Did you Really – Nightlife collective
4. Lady E – Seems to me – Thug
5. Apartment 4/4 – Citydreems – Parkwest
6. LY – Back to Zanzibar – azuli
7. Oskar Offermann & Moomin – Joe Macdaddy – AIM
8. Blackboxx 3 EP – FPR
9. Mark E – Midland Nights – Running Back
10. Seven Davis JNR – Breaker – Must Have Records
11. Nicas Dream – Nica’s Beat – Foreplay
12. Fred P – Project 02 – UQ
13. Silent Servant – Invocation of Lust – Hospital
14. Mark E – Bog Dance (demo mix) – Spectral
15. Pretty Noises Project – Time Trekker – Circular Motion
16. Osunlade – What Makes you High – Yoruba

James Murphy Live @ 12 Years of DFA Records


‘ “The ideal [is] to take chances without forgetting the principal thing about DJing: making a fun time for people,” James Murphy recently told the Guardian. On this fabulous hour from a recent NYC party celebrating his epochal label, DFA, Murphy transforms largely mid-Seventies disco via endlessly distended intros that suddenly snap into classics like Sylvester’s “(You Make Me Feel) Mighty Real” and Diana Ross’ “Love Hangover.” Who needs cowbell?’

Floating Points – You’re A Melody #1 Mix

‘This effort from Floating Points, Red Greg and Jeremy Underground Paris, recorded live at Plastic People on a Thursday night, is an unusual one. Four hours long and recorded on unwieldy EMT turntables with no pitch control, it’s a tasteful crossfading affair. But that doesn’t dampen the trio’s impeccable funk, disco and soul selections. If you have any doubts about that, just listen to the crowd cheer with every new track.’