Talking Heads – Live in Concert – 11/04/80 – Capitol Theatre Passiac New Jersey

0:00:00 – Psycho Killer
0:05:45 – Warning Sign
0:11:34 – Stay Hungry
0:15:25 – Cities
0:20:10 – I Zimbra
0:24:41 – Drugs
0:29:23 – Once In A Lifetime
0:35:11 – Animals
0:39:28 – Houses In Motion
0:45:56 – Born Under Punches (The Heat Goes On)
0:53:05 – Crosseyed And Painless
0:59:30 – Life During Wartime
1:04:56 – Take Me To The River
1:11:02 – The Great Curve

David Byrne – lead vocals, guitar
Jerry Harrison – guitar, keyboards, vocals
Tina Weymouth – bass, keyboards, guitar, vocals
Chris Frantz – drums, vocals
Adrian Belew – lead guitar, vocals
Bernie Worrell – keyboards
Busta Cherry Jones – bass
Steve Scales – percussion
Dollette McDonald – vocals

Talking Heads – Live in Rome 1980

“The big difference between us and punk groups is that we like KC and the Sunshine Band. You ask Johnny Rotten if he likes KC and the Sunshine Band and he’ll blow snot in you face.” — Chris Frantz

On December 17th 1980 at the Palazzo dello Sport in Rome Talking Heads filmed a live set with the full ten piece Afro Funk Orchestra lineup including P-Funk legend Bernie Worrell on Keyboards and guitar maestro Adrian Belew . Not as polished or obviously cinematic as Jonathan Demme’s 1984 ‘Stop Making Sense’ this set is edgier, funkier, more intense. Definitely one to file under ‘Wish I’d been there’!

Psycho Killer
Stay Hungry
I Zimbra
Take Me To The River
Crosseyed And Painless
Life During Wartime
Houses In Motion
Born Under Punches
The Great Curve